This week in running, and a review (or two)

I ran FOUR days in a row this week. That’s a lot of back-to-back running for me, I typically am an every-other-day kind of girl. I mainly did this because I missed my 7mi run on Sunday and was trying to make that up PLUS keep up with my running for this week. I didn’t quite make up the mileage, but I was pretty close. And I’m happy to report my legs feel great and I REALLY enjoyed my runs (except for some random knee pain on the treadmill Monday night, which is why I’m short on the distance).

Monday – 3.25mi (random pain in left knee so I stopped, planned 7)

Tuesday – 2.35mi

Wednesday – 3.25 EASY run

Thursday – 3.33 Hard run (6 run, 1 walk – broke my 5k PR!!) – Total 4.5mi with walking

I also did Yoga With Adrienne’s 30 days of yoga challenge each day and an upper body workout on Wednesday.

Tonight I’m going to a yoga class with my bff and her friend. It’s candlelight and should be fun. I haven’t been to a studio class in FOREVER.

I have an 8 mile run (longest to date) on schedule for this weekend. It’s SO Hard for me to break away on weekends and do long runs, I hope this one happens!

We won’t have too much down-time, either. We are going to my bff’s house to pick up a really nice dinner table she’s giving us and then to LA for a birthday party which Im sure will be an all day/evening thing. Sunday is the Colts game and we’re going to a Patriot fan’s home to watch it.

I also want to work on a few wedding related things.

Ok, onto the reviews:

This post is sponsored by Influenster (www.influenster.com) … the products reviewed in this post were provided to me compliments of the Influenster team for my review. All opinions are my own.

Both products are by Rimmel, a brand I haven’t ever tried before I got this VoxBox and I must say I was pleasantly surprised!

Rimmel Gentle Eye Makeup Remover – $7.49 / bottle:

20141222_194102

This has to be my favorite item in the box, by far. I have been using the “Simple” brand make up remover wipes which work fine, but I noticed when I use them on my entire face my skin acts up. So using a whole sheet just for the eyes is kind of wasteful. I was thinking of buying a liquid eye makeup remover, but I hate how so many of them are EXTREMELY oily. Thank goodness the VoxBox came before I bought because this is seriously GREAT eye makeup remover. It is light and gentle just as the name indicates and it’s not greasy or oily AT ALL. Wipes away even the toughest eye makeup and waterproof eyeliner/mascara. GREAT product, I rated it a 5/5 on Influester.com

Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner – $4.49:

20141222_193903

I think I found a new favorite eyeliner! This stuff is great. I love how versatile it is, I can put it on light and smudge it for a hint of liner around my eyes or I can really cake it on and do a great smoky eye. It stays put but is easy to remove (with the Rimmel Gentle Eye Makeup Remover) at night so there isn’t a lot of scrubbing necessary. I will definitely buy this product again. I rated it a 5/5 on influesnter.com.

Leave a Reply

